June 4 - 8, 2018         

Regular Bus Duty:  Math

Sp.Ed. Letter Buses:  Weinmeyer & Godfrey

 

 

Monday, June 4 (B day)

ELL RETREAT

  8:00 am       Admin meeting

  9:15 am       Dean meeting

 

 

Tuesday, June 5 (A day)

PHY ED/HEALTH RETREAT

YEARBOOK DISTRIBUTION during Advisory

 

  7:30 am       ILT meeting

  9:10 am       ALT meeting

  9:50 am       Code Red Drill

10:55 am       SOEI Team meeting

 

 

Wednesday, June 6 (B day)

LOCKER CLEAN OUT – 8TH GRADE

 

  7:30 am       Grade Level meetings

  3:00 pm       Completion Ceremony rehearsal

 

 

Thursday, June 7 (A day)

LOCKER CLEAN OUT – 6TH & 7TH GRADE

8TH GRADE VALLEY FAIR end of year trip

 

  8:00 am       Department meetings

 

 

Friday, June 8 (B day)

LAST STUDENT DAY

6th & 7th GRADE end of year trip

 

  9:30 am       8th Grade Completion Ceremony

 

 

 Staff info

Licensed Staff Interview Schedule

Round 2 Interview and Select Schedule (Ann Sullivan School, 3100 E. 28th Street)

Notification and offers complete:

Friday, June 1st – Wednesday, June 6th, 2018

 

Matching (South High School, 3131 S. 19th Avenue) and Placement Schedule

Positions published for Matching:

Friday, June 8th, 2018

Matching session:

Monday, June 11th, 2018

 

Placement session:

Friday, June 15th, 2018

 

 

 

 ATHLETICS

http://www.mplsmiddleschoolathletics.org/

 

 

DATES TO REMEMBER:

Monday, June 4

ELL Retreat

 

Tuesday, June 5

Phy Ed/Health retreat

 

Wednesday, June 6

Locker Clean Out – 8th grade

 

Wednesday, June 6

Completion Ceremony rehearsal – 7th per

3:00 pm

Thursday, June 7

8th Grade Valley Fair trip

9:30 am–6:00 pm

Thursday, June 7

Locker Clean Out – 6th & 7th grades

 

Friday, June 8

6th & 7th Grade end of year trips

 

Friday, June 8

Completion Ceremony

 9:30 am

Friday, June 8

Last Day of School

 

Monday, June 11

Staff PD

 

Tuesday, June 12

Staff PD

Last ESP Day

 

Wednesday, June 13

Qtr 4 Grades Due

 

Wednesday, June 13

Last Teacher Day – Record Keeping Day

 

Monday, June 18

Summer School begins

 

Friday, June 22

Office closes for the summer

 

 

 

 

August TBD

Office reopens

 

Tuesday, August 7

Counselors return

 

Tuesday, August 14

Primary elections

 

Thursday, August 16

Social Workers return

 

Tuesday, August 21

Teachers return

 

August TBD

ESPs & HSAs return

 

Thursday, August 23

Welcome Back Open House

 

Monday, August 27

First Day of School

 

Monday, September 3

NO SCHOOL - Holiday