SBA WEEKLY STAFF BULLETIN

May 20 - 24, 2019

 

Regular Ed Bus Duty:  Language Acquisition & Science Dept.

Letter Bus Duty: PIllsbury, Kincaid, Saunders & Walsh

 

Monday, May 20 (A day)

8:10am Admin Meeting

8:10am PDPLC

2:15pm Dean Meeting

 

6:00pm Comprehensive District Design Community Meeting - Wilder Building on 34th & Chicago

 

Tuesday, May 21 (B day)

Individuals & Societies Retreat

 

8:10am Staff PD

10:50am MTSS

2:15pm SST

 

6:00pm Parent Education Night: Social Media & Sexual Harassment - Auditorium

6:00pm Comprehensive District Design Community Meeting - Davis Center

 

Wednesday, May 22 (A day)

Learning Walk in the Morning w/Associate Superintendent Carla Steinbach

 

8:10am ILT

9:30am YPE

10:15am SOEI

 

Thursday, May 23 (B day)

 Happy Birthday Mary McComas!!

Language Acquisition Retreat

 

 8:15am Advisory Committee

10-3:00pm MS Principal PD @Anwantin

 

 6-7pm Band Concert

 

Friday, May 24 (A day)

 8:15am Equity Team Meeting

 8:15am AVID SIte Team Meeting

May 26 – Happy Birthday Michelle Lahti!

 

Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day - No School



 

STAFF INFORMATION:

Dates to know for June-August 2019

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1RBGwsDMa6n3T_dw_avU42w3TyCtqUUKZHm-iwP_-oSM/edit

 

Teachers:

  • Please complete SOEI Domain 4 in eCompass

 

ESPs:

  • Tonya and I will be completing your end of year summative this or next week

 

Support Staff

  • Please email Tonya and I know which end of field trip you’ll be supervising/attending

 

 

DATES TO REMEMBER:

 

Tuesday, May 21

Social Media & Sexual Harassment Keeping Your Child Safe

6:00 pm

Thursday, May 23

Band Concert

6:00 pm

Monday, May 27

No School – Memorial Day

 

Thursday, May 30

Choir Concert

6:00 pm

Friday, May 31

Student of the Quarter

9:30 am

Friday, May 31

8th grade Formal Dance

(only 8th grade team working this event; other team members welcome)

6:00 pm

Thursday, June 6

Valley Fair – 8th grade

 

Friday, June 7

Completion Ceremony

10:00 am

Friday, June 7

Last Student Day

6th & 7th Grade Field Trip

 

Monday June 10 – Tuesday June 11

TEACHER PD DAYS – more details to come!

 

Wednesday, June 12

Recordkeeping Day

 

Friday, June 21

Office closes for summer

 

 

 

 

MFT Interview & Select Schedule

Apply at: https://staff.mpls.k12.mn.us/Depts/hr/Pages/Interview--Select.aspx

 

 


 

Mai Chang P. Vue, Principal

Susan B. Anthony Middle School

Ph: 612.668.3241

Website: anthony.mpls.k12.mn.us